Connecting your Google My Business page to your UENI website will allow us to manage your listing and update it for you. It ensures the information on your Google profile always matches that on your website. So, every time you update your opening hours, add pictures or edit your services and products on your site, these changes will also be applied to your GMB.
To connect your existing GMB list
What happens when I connect my existing Google account?
When you've connected your Google My Business profile with your UENI website, the information on your UENI website syncs automatically with your Google My Business profile. This means that your opening hours, address, phone number and services on your website will automatically sync to and overwrite any existing data on Google my Business.
The only data fields that do not sync from your UENI website to your Google My Business profile are amenities, promotions and testimonials. The photos you have already on your Google My Business profile will remain but will be supplemented by any additional gallery and hero images you have included on your UENI website.
The sync is one-way from your website to your Google My Business profile. So, any changes you make on your Google My Business profile will not be reflected on your UENI website.
Please note: Changing a single field on UENI will update all fields on your Google My Business. For example, if you change your phone number on UENI, all fields on UENI will sync on GMB (e.g. business name, business address, services, images, email address, website URL, opening hours). As such, any changes made to your GMB page through Google My Business will be overwritten if you later make changes to your UENI site.
Need a hand?
se message our support team or get real-time help on our Live Chat!